Red Arrows Football Club has roped in seasoned Coach Oswald ‘Mourinho’ Mutapa as Technical Director. Mutapa who is contracted with the Football Association Zambia (FAZ) has been engaged on part time basis.

This moves comes after former Technical Director Charles Kafula was recalled and redeployed at Air Force Training Department as well as the recent resignation of Songwe Chalwe who decided to pursue further challenges.

Head Coach Chisi Mbewe has described the appointment of Osward Mutapa as an excellent move adding that the two coaches shares the same ball playing and passing football philosophy. He further mentioned that the experience of Mutapa will add value to the Technical Bench as the Airmen return to the continental stage.

Meanwhile, Chisi Mbewe has named his 2021/22 Squad after concluding all retention and reinforcement protocols.

The confirmed new signings for the Airmen include goalkeeper Charles Kalumba from Prisons Leopards FC, defender Kebson Kamanga from Zanaco FC, winger Gabriel Miti from National Assembly FC and striker Ricky Banda from Jumulo FC. Young midfielder Jackson Mphande has also been recalled after a successful loan spell at Malaiti Rangers FC. The Head Coach has further indicated that two more signings will be concluded in due course to complete the squad.

Red Arrows FC have since commenced a ten days long pre-season camping in Ndola where they are expected to play a series of friendly matches.The Airmen will play Tanzanian giants Azam FC in an international friendly at Levy Mwanawasa Stadium on Wednesday 25 August 2021 among others.


1.Yasin Mugabi
2.Ken Mumba
3.Jeban Tembo
4.Charles Kalumba

5.Chiteta Kwalombota
6.Chewe Mukuka
7.Benedict Chepeshi (C)
8.Joseph Lungu
9.Prosper Chiluya
10.Stanford Mushanga
11.Elvis Bissong
12.Nickson Mubili
13.Tresor Tshibwabwa
14.Kebson Kamanga

15.Jackson Mphande
16.George Simbayambaya
17.Allan Kapila
18.George Mandu
19.Mukuka Kafula
20.Saddam Yusuf Phiri
21.Francis Simwanza
22.Alassane Diarra
23.Stanley Nshimbi
24.Tresor Ilunga
25.Siwale Mwiza
26.Chrispin Sakulanda
27.Felix Bulaya
28.Gabriel Miti

29.Hope Katwishi
30.Alidor Kayembe
31.Joseph Phiri
32.James Chamanga
33.Ricky Banda

The clubs also said they will add two more players to complete the squad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here