The Confederation Of African Football (CAF) have confirmed dates, venues and match officials that will officiate the final round of the 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.

The first leg of the last round is scheduled for 25 March 2022, while the second leg matches will be held on 29 March 2022, four days later.

Below are all the appointed Match official for the first leg of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Playoffs involving the 10 countries.

DR Congo vs Morocco

Date: 25 March 2022

Venue: St Mattyr Stadium, Kinshasa

Referees: South African Victor Miguel de Freitas Gomes (Centre Referee), South African Siwela Zakhele ( Assistant Referee 1), Lesotho Souru Phatsoane (Assistant Referee 2), Angolan Hélder Martins Rodrigues Carvalho ( Fourth Officials) video assistance will be led by the French François Letexier and Benoit Jonathan Nicolas Millot.

Cameroon vs Algeria

Date: 25 March, 2022

Venue: Japoma Stadium, Doualà

Referees: Botswana Joshua Bondo ( Centre Referee), Chadian Issa Yaya (Assistant 1) and Mozambican Arsénio Chadreque Marigunle ( Assistant 2), Seychelles Bernard Hensel Camille (Fourth Official) Congolese Jean Médard Kossa ( Match Commissioner.)

The VAR will be led by Spanish duo of Aléjandro José Hernandez Hernandez and José Luis Munuera Montero.

Egypt vs Senegal

Date: 25 March 2022

Venue: Cairo International Stadium, Cairo

Referees: Congolese Jean-Jacques Ndala Ngambo ( Centre Referee), Congolese Olivier Safari Kabene ( Assistant Referee 1), Comoros Amaldine Soulaimane ( Assistant Referee 2) Mali Traoré Boubou (Fourth Official)

Ghana vs Nigeria

Date: 25 March, 2022

Venue: Baba Yara Stadium, Kumasi

Referees: Moroccans Rédouane Jiyed (centre referee), Lahsen Azgaou (assistant referee 1), Mostafa Akarkad (assistant referee 2) and Samir Guezzaz (fourth official),Mandu Humphrey of Uganda as security officer.

Bernie Raymond Blom from The Netherlands will be the VAR official.

Mali vs Tunisia

Date: 25 March, 2022

Venue: 26 March Stadium, Bamako

Referees: Ethiopian Bamlak Tessema ( Centre Referee), Sudanese Ibrahim Abdallah ( Assistant 1), Nigerian Samuel Pwadutakam ( Assistant 2), Mauritanian Ahmed Imtihez ( Fourth Official)

The VAR will be led by the Spanish duo of Sanchís Martínez and Guillermo Cuadra Fernández.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here