The seedings for the 2022 FIBA Women World Cup qualifying tournaments were confirmed today, ahead of the ceremony that will take place tomorrow at 11:30 CET in Geneva.

Teams competing in the qualifying tournament will be Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Japan, Korea, Mali, Nigeria, Puerto Rico, Russia, Serbia, USA.

Pot 1 consists of World Champions USA, Australia, Canada and Franc while Pot 2 have Belgium, China, Japan and Serbia.

Belarus, Russia Brazil and Africa Champions Nigeria are in Pot 3 while last Pot consist of Puerto Rico, Korea, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Mali.

Three teams from each tournament will advance to the Women’s World Cup in Sydney. FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 host, Australia, and Olympic champions, USA, receive automatic qualification for the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022.

The qualifying tournaments will take place in Belgrade (Serbia), Osaka (Japan) and Washington, D.C. (USA). Belgrade will host two qualifying tournaments, while Osaka and Washington, D.C. will each stage one event.

The qualification tournament will take place from February 10 to 13, while the 12-team flagship event will tip-off on September 22 and conclude on October 1.

The Draw for the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments on November 23 will be perform Serbia great Sonja Vasic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here