The 2023 Women’s World Cup draw is set to take place in Auckland on Saturday, October 22. 


While three spots remain up for grabs, 29 teams have already qualified for the tournament which will take place in Australia and New Zealand from July 20-August 20, 2023.

For the first time in Women’s World Cup history, eight groups will be formed for the tournament with only the top-two sides from each qualifying for the knockout stages. 

Africa representatives Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and Morocco were drawn in Group B, G, C and H.

Nigeria Super Falcons will face host Australia, debutant Ireland and Canada in Group B, Copper Queens of Zambia are in Group C Alongside Former World Champions, Japan, Spain and Croatia.

African Champions South Africa are in alongside Italy, Sweden and Argentina while Lioness of Morocco are group H alongside Germany, South Korea and Colombia.

Africa might have another representative in the group Stage if Cameroon and Senegal win their playoff games.

Full Group Stage Draw.

Group A:

🇳🇿 NewZealand (hosts)
🇳🇴 Norway
🇵🇭 Philippines
🇨🇭 Switzerland

Group B:

🇦🇺 Australia (hosts)
🇮🇪 Ireland
🇳🇬 Nigeria
🇨🇦 Canada

Group C:

🇪🇸 Spain
🇭🇷 Croatia
🇿🇲 Zambia
🇯🇵 Japan

Group D:

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 England
❓ Playoff B
🇩🇰 Denmark
🇨🇳 China

Group E:

🇺🇸 USA
🇻🇳 Vietnam
🇳🇱 Netherlands
❓ Playoff A

Group F:

🇫🇷 France
🇯🇲 Jamaica
🇧🇷 Brazil
❓ Playoff C

Group G:

🇸🇪 Sweden
🇿🇦 South Africa
🇮🇹 Italy
🇦🇷 Argentina

Group H:

🇩🇪 Germany
🇲🇦 Morocco
🇨🇴 Colombia
🇰🇷 South Korea



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here