• Australia and New Zealand will co-host the ninth FIFA Women’s World Cup
  • Check out the groups, qualifiers and Play-off Tournament draw
  • Read information on dates and venues

Women’s World Cup dates

20 July to 20 August 2023.


Women’s World Cup teams

32 nations will compete in the Women’s World Cup for the first time. Born as a 12-team tournament in 1991, it was expanded to include 16 countries at USA 1999 and 24 at Canada 2015.

The Draw

Qualifiers for Australia & New Zealand 2023

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China PR, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea Republic, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Philippines, Republic of Ireland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, USA, Vietnam, Zambia.

Landmarks at the various host cities were illuminated in the tournament’s colours as Australia and New Zealand celebrated a major milestone on the road to next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The Play-off Tournament

Dates: 18-23 February 2023.

Participating teams: 10 Tickets to Australia & New Zealand 2023: 3

Group A: Portugal, Cameroon, Thailand

Group B: Chile, Haiti, Senegal

Group C: Chinese Taipei, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Panama.

How it works: Cameroon will face Thailand for the right to play Portugal in the Group A final, while Chile will await the winners of Senegal-Haiti in Group B. In Group C, Chinese Taipei-Paraguay and Papua New Guinea-Panama will square off for a ticket Down Under.

Women’s World Cup venues

Brisbane Stadium – Brisbane / Meaanjin

Australia Dunedin Stadium – Dunedin / Ōtepoti.

New Zealand Eden Park – Auckland / Tāmaki Makaurau,

New Zealand Hindmarsh Stadium – Adelaide / Tarntanya,

Australia Melbourne Rectangular Stadium – Melbourne / Naarm, Australia Perth Rectangular Stadium – Perth / Boorloo, Australia Stadium Australia – Adelaide / Tarntanya,

Australia Sydney Football Stadium – Sydney / Gadigal,

Australia Waikato Stadium – Hamilton / Kirikiriroa,

New Zealand Wellington Regional Stadium – Wellington / Te Whanganui-a-Tara, New Zealand

Women’s World Cup titles

USA (4) Germany (2) Norway (1) Japan (1)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here