Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has announced the final squad to take on Morocco in the capital Rabat on the 9th of June 2022.


South Africa who is in group H will play only one game after their second game against Zimbabwe was cancelled due to the FIFA ban on Zimbabwe.

The Bafana Bafana will be looking to return to the African biggest Football showpiece after missing out on the 2021 edition.

Bafana Bafana take on Morocco at Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium in the North African country’s coastal city of Rabat on 9 June 2022.


Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs).

Defenders: Nyiko Mobbie (Sekhukhune United), Khuliso Mudau, Grant Kekana, Lyle Lakay, (all Mamelodi Sundowns), Bandile Shandu, Innocent Maela (both Orlando Pirates), Thibang Phete (Belenenses, Portugal), Siyabonga Ngezana (Kaizer Chiefs), Tarriq Fielies, Terrence Mashego (both Cape Town City).

Midfielders: Spephele Sithole (Belenenses, Portugal), Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune United), Lebohang Maboe (Sundowns), Phathutshedzo Nange (Kaizer Chiefs).

Forwards: Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates), Keagan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Khanyisa Mayo (City), Fagrie Lakay (Pyramids, Egypt), Lyle Foster (Westerlo, Belgium), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Minnesota FC, USA), Percy Tau (Al Ahly, Egypt).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here