A 40-men Liberia Football Association (LFA) delegation leaves Monrovia for Accra on Sunday, 3 October for the first of two World Cup Qualifiers with Cape Verde in four days.

The delegation, which includes players, coaches and Lone Star entire backroom staff is being headed by Executive Committee member Pawala Jayan and inclusive of two journalists.

The other members of the delegation include Snamie Tarkor, Thomas Kojo Director of Sports, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Adrian Smith-Forbes, Jeremiah Sackie, Macar Torkpor and two journalists in Michael Weah of ELBC and James Goodday Flomo of Spoon FM/TV.

The others are Head Coach Peter James Butler, Assistant Coach Christopher Wreh, Fitness Coach George Gebro, Goalkeeper trainer Sunday Seah, Team Doctor Torsou Jallabah, Physiotherapist Sampson Zoegbeh, Administrative Manager Sebastian Collins, Kit Manager Tommy Johnson, and Kit man Chris Parker.

The rest of the delegation includes the twenty-three (23) players Butler selected for the back-to-back clash with Cape Verde on Thursday, 7 October in Accra (Liberia’s home venue) and Sunday, 10 October in Praia.

Lone Star will leave Ghana on Friday, 8 October for Sao Vicente via Boeing 737 flight for the return leg and will arrive at 21:45 local time and will depart Sao Vicente after Cape Verde v Liberia clash on Monday, 11 October at 01:00 local time.

Below is the attachment of players who received call up:

GOALKEEPERS: Ashley Williams (RB Linense, Spain), Tommy Songo’s (LISCR, Liberia), Morlik Keita (Mighty Barrolle, Liberia)

DEFENDERS: Prince Balde (KF Drita, Kosovo), Sampson Dweh (LPRC Oilers, Liberia), Jeremy Saygbe (RB Linense, Spain), Alvin Maccornel (Watanga, Liberia), Teah Dennis (Monrovia Club Breweries), Carlos Williams (Watanga, Liberia)

MIDFIELDERS: Seth Hellberg (IK Brage, Sweden), Abrahim Mohammed Soumaoro (Paeek FC, Cyprus), Marcus Macauley (Sahab FC, Jordan), Oscar Murphy Dorley (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Terrence Tisdell (Kocaelispor, Turkey), Justin Paul Salmon (Degerfors IF, Sweden), Allen Njie (Aarau, Switzerland), Abu Kamara (FC Makedonijagjp, North Macedonia), Patrick Weah (Sacramento United, United States), Fredrick Dennis (Tony FC, Liberia)

FORWARDS: Kpah Sherman (Kedah FC, Malaysia), Ayouba Kosiah (NAC Breda II, Netherlands), Van-Dave Harmon (FC Laci, Albania), Moussa Sanoh (AS Mioveni, Romania).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here